Aesop Rock and Kimya Dawson are The Uncluded – “Bats”

This is exactly what I thought this would sound like.  Kimya Dawson does her cute, folky, kooky sing-songy rhymes. And Aesop Rock delivers his tongue-twisting delivery and kills it as usual.  The Uncluded album Hokey Fright will drop at some point after Aesop Rock’s Skelethon (July10th). Here is “Bats”. It is a 6:44 track that just makes me want more.  A lot more.  The lyrics are included in this particular video(with some typos). Enjoy.


Aesop Rock – Skelethon Release and “Pigs”

It was announced that Aesop Rock will release his follow up to 2007’s None Shall Pass which was one of the best hip hop albums of the last 5 years. Skelethon will come out July 10th on Rhymesayers.  Aesop Rock definitely has a style not everyone will like.  Production and delivery is always unique and worth listening to.  However, this isn’t for everyone. But for those of you that give him a chance, you will not regret it.  Here is the cover and tracklist for Skelethon, along with his track and video “Pigs” from None Shall Pass. Enjoy.











Skelethon Tracklist:
01. Leisureforce
02. ZZZ Top
03. Cycles to Gehenna
04. Zero Dark Thirty
05. Fryerstarter
06. Ruby ’81
07. Crows 1
08. Crows 2
09. Racing Stripes
10. 1,000 O’Clock
11. Homemade Mummy
12. Grace
13. Saturn Missiles
14. Tetra
15. Gopher Guts